Mumbai: Another major bureaucratic reshuffle by the Maharashtra Government on Wednesday transferred Tukaram Mundhe, an IAS of the 2005 group from the post of Nagpur Municipal Commissioner in the midst of reports of growing tension between him and the ruling BJP and other political parties. Many were disturbed with Mudhe’s style of working amid the show Covid-19 pandemic. Mundhe, who is in domestic isolate after testing positive for Covid-19 has been appointed as the Member Secretary of the Maharashtra Jeevan Pradhikaran. This is often being treated within the IAS campaign as a side posting.

Lokesh Chandra (IAS 1993) who was until recently the vice-chairman and MD of the City and Industrial Development Corporation (CIDCO) has been appointed as the Principal Secretary of the Water Resources Department. Annasaheb Misal (IAS 2003), who was recently removed as the Navi Mumbai Municipal Commissioner will take over as the Konkan Divisional Commissioner.

N Ramaswami (IAS 2004) who was CEO of the Maharashtra Sea Board has been named as the Commissioner (Family Welfare) and Director National Wealth Mission. Anshu Sinha (IAS 1999) who was the Secretary within the General Administration Department has been posted as the Secretary of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship Department. SM Deshpande (IAS 1991) will supplant Sinha in the General Administration Department as Principal Secretary.

The Government has posted Deepa Mudhol-Munde (IAS 2011) as Extend Director of Jalswaraj Venture whereas SS Patil(IAS 2011) was CEO of Ahmednagar Zilla Parishad has been named as joint MD CIDCO. Rohan Ghuge (IAS 2018) has been posted as Project Officer of Integrated Tribal Development Project, Chandrapur.

Mundhe has been supplanted by B Radhakrishnan an IAS officer of the 2008 bunch as the new Nagpur Civil Commissioner. The state government has designated Avinash Dhakane (IAS 2010) as a new Transport Commissioner supplanting the show officeholder Shekhar Channe (IAS 2003) who will take over as vice-chairman and overseeing executive of money-strapped Maharashtra State Street Transport Corporation.

Also read :

The government has designated R Vimla (IAS 2009) who was CEO of NationalRural Livelihood Mission, as the Mission Chief of Jal Jeevan Mission. Dr NB Gite (IAS 2009), who was MD MAHANAND, will be the unused joint MD of the Maharashtra State Power Dispersion Company at Aurangabad. KV Jadhav (IAS 2010) who was joint CEO of Maharashtra Mechanical Improvement Organization has been posted as the Civil Commissioner of Nashik Civil Enterprise. CK Dange (IAS 2010) will be the new Director Executive, Groundwater Study Advancement Office, Pune.