“Looking at the response to the Indian National Congress – Nationalist Congress Party led progressive front’s rallies in Belapur, Karave, Sanpada – Juinagar, Ghansoli, and Airoli as also the meetings at the APMC complex, Gujarat Bhavan in Turbhe and Congress Bhavan in Vashi, I am confident that the Thane Lok Sabha constituency will turn the table on the BJP – SS – RPI(A) alliance candidate Rajan Vichare of the Shiv Sena.

INC Navi Mumbai district office bearers with Anand Paranjape at the rallies in CBD-Belapur, APMC Onion and Potato market, Ghansoli and Karave.

Anand Paranjape’s clean and educated image and capability to represent the constituency effectively in parliament combined with his strong, traditional vote bank in Thane, NCP supremo Ganesh Naik’s popularity and hold over the NCP cadre in the whole constituency, Muzaffar Hussein’s leadership in Mira – Bhayandar, Dr. Sanjeev Naik and Anand Paranjape’s track record as members of parliament from this constituency earlier, the waning Modi wave and the anti-incumbency factor against the sitting M. P. Rajan Vichare, gives me confidence that Anand Paranjape will comfortably cover up the over 2,81,000 margin of votes by which Dr. Sanjeev Naik lost in 2014. In fact it is only a gap of 1.41 lakh votes, as a plus of 1.41 lakh votes of one candidate means a minus of 1.41 lakh votes of the rival candidate.

The INC-NCP led front is determined to wrest this seat from the BJP – SS led alliance and usher in an era of rejuvenated development and delivery of better services in the health, education and other civic sectors,” stated Adv. Anil Kaushik, Navi Mumbai district president of the INC in an exclusive chat with NewsWithChai.

He further remarked that the odds were against Anand Paranjape at the start of the poll campaign, but now after the first week of campaigning post the filing of nominations, the NCP candidate is now surging ahead the main rival alliance candidate.

Several office bearers of the INC and party workers under the leadership of Adv. Anil Kaushik were seen participating in the poll campaign of the progressive front in Navi Mumbai.

They included Santosh Shetty, secretary of Maharashtra Pradesh Congress Committee, Ujwala Salve, Navi Mumbai district president of Mahila Congress, Anwar Havaldar, district president of Minority cell, Digambar Raut, district president of OBC cell, Ravindra Sawant, district president of INTUC and Nerul taluka president, Rajgopal V., district president of Seva Dal, Mahesh Bhanage, Sanjay Kapoor, Anita Sanas, Irfan Patel, Ranjeet Singh Dhaliwal, Ankush Sonawane, Amit Patil, Mahesh Gavas, Deepak Dagdu Patil and Iqbal Kaware – all district Vice Presidents, Vaibhav Sawant, district spokesman, Chitra Batham, district spokesperson of Mahila Congress, Sudarshana Kaushik, Konkan region co-ordinator of Mahila Congress, Kamlakar Chougule, Ashok Pote, Jasbinder Bhatia, Kishor Patil, Prasad Victor, Maya Thakur and Cynthia Ghodke – all district General Secretaries, Gnyandeep Singh Chandok, district secretary, Prashant Wagh, CBD taluka president, Sandhya Kokate, Sanpada – Juinagar taluka president, Abhijeet Mandare, Ghansoli taluka president, Durg Vijay Pal, Digha taluka president, Shardul Kaushik, former Vashi taluka president and others.