Uddhav Thackeray leads the Maharashtra Vikas Aghadi, an alliance of National Congress Party, Shiv Sena and Congress. The swearing-in is being held at Mumbai’s Shivaji Park, which is considered as the domestic ground for Shiv Sena.

Sena president Uddhav Thackeray on Thursday evening took oath as the Chief Minister of Maharashtra at a ceremony at the sprawling Shivaji Stop in Mumbai. The ceremony was gone to by his cousin and Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) chief Raj Thackeray, DMK chief MK Stalin and party pioneer TR Baalu, Congress pioneer Ahmed Patel, NCP pioneer Praful Patel, and BJP pioneer and Former Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, among others.

Uddhav Thackeray will hold the primary Cabinet assembly of the first Cabinet meeting of the new Government around 8 pm. The improvement was affirmed by NCP pioneer Jayant Patil at a press conference of the ‘Maharashtra Vikas Aghadi’. Patil said that the first Cabinet assembly of our Government will be held later today.